Darren Hartland

Name: Darren Hartland

Treehouse e-mail address: darren@treehouseradio.com

Twitter name: TreehouseDarren

Where are you based: Birmingham, England

What show(s) do you present and what time(s) can we hear them:

Happy Hump Day, Wednesday at 4pm UK time, 11am US Eastern.
The Wireless room, thursdays at 8pm UK/3pm US Eastern

Briefly describe your show(s):
Happy Hump Day is an upbeat music show with several features including the Sack Of Cack where I play two novelty or simply bloody awful tunes. The acappella Tripple Play which is sort of selfexplanatory and 5 From 5 where I play 5 tunes from 5 different decades, often with a connection which I invite you to try and guess.

The wireless room is simply 2 hours of acoustic music both past and present. I occasionally let an electric piano or bass guitar in, but I don’t supply batteries.

How long have you been broadcasting: Hospital Radio in 1995, briefly dipped into Internet broadcasting in late 2007, but jumped in properly in October 2011.

How did you get into broadcasting: full time in 2011, my partner at that time had just passed away and I needed something to get me through the rough times and presenting and music is something I felt I could do and be interested in.

When you’re not on air, what do you like to do: When I get the time, I really get into a good book and looking for new and interesting music to play.

What genre(s) of music do you find yourself listening to most: I don’t restrict myself, but I guess as I’m an 80s child that would be the one I gravitate towards.

What genre(s) of music to you dislike the most: Most rap, Hip-Hop and RnB.

Name 3 of your favorite music artists or bands: Level 42, Alter Bridge, Owl City

Name an artist or band you feel is totally overrated: Adele and Amy Winehouse.

Name one of your favorite movies: Freedom Writers.

Treehouse Radio © 2014-2017 Logo and site designed by © Kristina Kellino Frontier Theme
%d bloggers like this: