Listener Top 100 70s and 80s

To celebrate the Net Radio Group second birthday (yes it really has been 2 years since we kicked off the whole Net Radio Group thing with ELO and All Over The World) we’re doing something pretty damn good that reflects both station’s music preference.

During the UK holiday weekend of 26th, 27th, and 28th of August Treehouse Radio and The Phoenix will be counting down the listener top 100 favorite 70s and 80s songs.

Now, as it’s your countdown, we need your help to make this work …

Please send your top 5 favorite 70s songs to 70s@netradiogroup.com and your top 5 80s songs to, yes you guessed it 80s@netradiogroup.com

If you can put them in order of preference with 1 being your favorite that would be great, but if you can’t just send in your 5 favorite 70s and 80s songs.

You have until midnight UK time, that’s 7pm US Eastern on 22nd August to get your nominations in, so don’t leave it too late!

Be sure to let your family and friends know too as they may wish to vote, and they’ll almost certainly will want to tune in, even if they’ve never heard a Net Radio Group show before!

The countdown will air on 26th August at 12pm UK/7am US Eastern and the same time on the 27th.

To make life interesting, we’ll spend an hour in each decade, so for example, the first hour will be number 100-91 of the 70s, the following hour will be numbers 100-91 of the 80s and so on.

So, come on get your favorites to us now while it’s fresh in your mind!

Treehouse Radio © 2014 Logo and site designed by © Kristina Kellino Frontier Theme